

SHAROW PARISH COUNCIL Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting

DATE:	Monday 20 th May 2024
TIME:	7.00pm
LOCATION:	Sharow Village Hall
PRESENT:	Councillors Robert Forber (Chair), Alison da Costa, Gemma Escott, Chris
	Gilbert, Gary Simpson
CLERK:	Nick Reed (minutes)
IN ATTENDANCE:	Four Members of the Public

AM24.01	Election of a Chairperson It was RESOLVED that Cllr Robert Forber be elected as Chair of the Parish Council, and he duly signed the Acceptance of Office
AM24.02	Election of a Vice-Chair It was RESOLVED that Cllr da Costa be elected as Vice-Chair of the Parish Council, and she duly signed the Acceptance of Office.
AM24.03	Apologies Apologies were received and accepted from ClIrs Paul Humberstone and Chris Thomson
AM24.04 24.041	Council documents Standing orders: It was RESOLVED that these be re-approved and re-adopted.
24.042	Financial regulations: It was RESOLVED that these be re-approved and re-adopted.
24.043	Asset register: It was RESOLVED that this be re-adopted.
24.044	Code of Conduct: It was RESOLVED that this be re-approved and re-adopted.
24.045	Risk assessment: It was RESOLVED that this be re-adopted.
24.046	Data protection policy: It was RESOLVED that this be re-adopted.
AM24.05	Audit matters for the year ended 31 st March 2024
24.051	Certification of exemption. The council considered the level of activity and internal auditor's report
	from 2023-24 and RESOLVED to declare itself exempt from external audit for that financial year.
24.052	Approval of Annual Governance Statement. This was read and it was RESOLVED to approve the statement as submitted on the Annual Return.
24.053	Approval of annual receipts and payments accounts . These were considered and it was RESOLVED to approve them.
24.054	Approval of the Statement of Accounts of the Annual Return. This was considered and it was
	RESOLVED to approve it.
AM24.06	Yorkshire Local Councils Association
	It was RESOLVED to appoint the Clerk and Cllr Forber as voting representatives to YLCA Branch
	meetings.

The meeting closed at 7.20pm

These minutes were recorded and prepared by Nick Reed, Clerk to the Council